ENERTECH WORLD EXPO 2010                                    
Inaugural Session: 9:30 to 10:30 Presentations
Welcome Address: Mr. Jasu Shah, Chairman, Chemtech Foundation  
Keynote Address: Mr. D. K. Pande, Director (Exploration), ONGC Ltd.  
Keynote Address: Mr. N M Borah , CMD, Oil India Ltd.  
Keynote Address: Mr. Rahul Dhir , MD & CEO, Cairn India Ltd  
Keynote Address: Mr. Nelson NarcisoDirector, Agencia Nacional do Petroleo, Gas Natural e Biocombustiveis, Brazil  
Keynote Address: Mr. R.S. Sharma, CMD, NTPC Ltd.  
Keynote Address: Shri S.K Srivastava Director General, Directorate General of Hydrocarbon  
Vote of Thanks : Mr. I J Kapoor, Director (Commercial), NTPC Ltd.  
New Generation Technologies: 11:00 to 13:00
Session Chairman: Mr. N N Misra, Executive Director (CC&M), NTPC Ltd.  
New Thermal technologies:
Mr. STH Rizvi, Executive Director (Engineering, Research and Development), BHEL presentation
Mr. A K Sinha, GM (Project Engg), NTPC presentation
Dr. Ravi Segal, Head-India System Application Engg. , GE Infra  
Mr. G Ravindra, GM (Mechanical), NTPC Ltd.  
Mr. Jogesh Singh, Manager (Burner Div) Jasubhai Engineering presentation
Carbon Capture and Storage:
Dr K Pathak, IIT, Kharagpur  
Dr A K Ghoshal, IIT, Guwahati presentation
Opportunities and Challenges in Capacity addition: 14:00 to 15:30
Equipment and Manufacturing capacity Mr. S C Mittal, BHEL presentation
EPC Mr. A K Jha, Executive Director (CMG), NTPC Ltd. presentation
Hydro Mr. S C Sharma, President, KSK Dibbin Hydro Power Pvt Ltd. presentation
Fuels: 15:45 to 17:15
Session Chairman: Mr. S K Srivastava, DG, Directorate General of Hydrocarbons  
Mr. Rajeev Mathur, GM (I/c-Marketing), GAIL presentation
Mr. R K Sinha, Advisor-Production, Directorate General of Hydrocarbons  
Nuclear Mr. P N Prasad, Additional Chief Engineer - Technical Directorate, NPCIL presentation
5th March, 2010                                                            
Transmission: 9:30 to 11:00
Session Chairman: Mr. R P Singh, VC & MD, Jindal Power Ltd.  
Latest trends in Indian transmission sector
Mr. I S Jha, Director (Projects), PGCIL  
Mr. Siva Subramanyam, GE Energy presentation
Private investment challenges in transmission
Mr. Pankaj Batra, Chief (Engineering) CERC  
Mr. M S Rao, VP, Reliance Infra presentation
Pricing & Planning in transmission Mr. Y K Sehgal, Executive Director, PGCIL presentation
Distribution Reforms: 11:30 to 13:00
Session Chairman: Mr. Ajoy Mehta, Managing Director, MSEDCL  
Distribution loss reduction Mr. Arup Ghosh, COO, NDPL presentation
Distribution Reform Models Mr. R C Agarwal, MD, Noida Power Co. Ltd presentation
Smart Grids & IT in distribution Sector
Dr Ajay Dua, Chairman, Areva India T&D Ltd  
Mr. Arunabha Basu, Head (Technology) NDPL  
Regulatory Framework: 14:00 to 15:30
Session Chairman: Dr Pramod Deo, Chairman, CERC  
Development of market in India Mr. Rahul Banerjee, Sr Adviser, CERC presentation
Power Exchange
Ms. Rupa Devi Singh, MD & CEO, PXIL presentation
Mr. Jayant Deo, Managing Director, IEEX presentation
Independent System Operator Mr. M G Raoot, Executive Director, WRLDC - PGCIL. presentation
Panel Discussion - Power for all Moving Forward: 16:00 to 17:30
Energy Conservation Act 2001 and BEE Initiative Mr. G Pandian, Energy Economist, BEE
GHG Reduction through performance improvement Mr. D K Agarwal, General Manager, CenPEEP
Future Transmission scenario Mr. Y K Sehgal, Executive Director, PGCIL.
Challenges in Distribution reforms Mr. Arup Ghosh, Chief Operating Officer, NDPL
All Right Reserved
Design & Devloped by Jasubhai Media Pvt. Ltd.